Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 8 of 11 1 2 6 7 8 9 10 11
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
"So who's right? You and your experience, or me in mine?"

The good thing about experience is that it just exists on its own. Judgements about the experience are a different matter.

You and I aren't basing our conclusions on the SAME experiences, so we are not likely to agree. Surely you don't fault me for giving more weight to my own experience than to your experience [which is actually a non-experience in this instance].

I've been killing deer for 60 years and never have killed an albino deer.

That doesn't position me to doubt your account of having seen TWO of them.

I'd just figure they are more common where you hunt.

Never holler whoa or look back in a tight place
GB1

Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
Originally Posted by RWE
Originally Posted by curdog4570

Officer safety IS paramount...... right?

exactly.

I watched a lot of folks burn in cars, people drown, and allowed guys to shoot or knife folks until they tired themselves out for arrest.

Those words re officer safety have been agreed on by our forum cops for years. Wasn't me that made 'em up. Go argue with them if you don't agree with the statement.

Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger