Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
olblue Offline OP
Campfire Tracker
OP Offline
Campfire Tracker
I bought a pair of Vortex 10X42 Talon Binocular slightly used locally and they were missing the front lens cover and the neck strap. I email Vortex in the evening about 10 PM AK time, the next morning by 6 AM I had an email from them saying they had the missing parts in the mail to me. That was last Friday today I received the parts in the mail. No proof of purchase or any question of any kind. I'm impressed. --- Mel smile

The only thing I'm an expert at is my own opinion, and I have plenty of those!
GB1

Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
Mel-
Similar experience here. I lost the ocular cover for my Viper 6x32 and sent them an email stating I had done such. And if they'd give me a cost - I'd get payment in the mail or CC via phone.

A while later I got a call from Vortex CS confirming my address - insisting they'd be sending a new one free of charge. I argued a bit with them, insisting my dumbssery shouldn't cost them money but, alas, I lost the argument. blush

Top notch folks at Vortex.

[Linked Image from i.imgur.com]

WWP53D
R
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
R
Most guys that use vortex know they have great customer service...

L
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
L
Hey I resemble that remark.

L
Campfire Member
Campfire Member
L
Vortex customer service is un-beatable ! They will take care of you.

IC B2

O
Campfire Ranger
Online Content
Campfire Ranger
O
The good will and advertising Vortex is receiving by virtue of taking care of customers will win new business and will certainly pay for any of the parts sent to customers.
I have some of their products and will own more in the future.

There are 2 rules to success:

1. Never tell everything that you know.
T
Campfire 'Bwana
Campfire 'Bwana
T

I have & use several Vortex products......I like 'em

PST's...HST's......HS-LR's...Razor bins

I trust Vortex C/S too.......

T R U M P W O N !

U L T R A M A G A !