Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 3 of 5 1 2 3 4 5
N
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
N
My degree is in Biology (genomics) and My wife's is in Medicine and our degrees are key to our careers.

The collection of taxes which are not absolutely required, which do not beyond reasonable doubt contribute to public welfare, is only a species of legalized larceny. Under this Republic the rewards of industry belong to those who earn them. Coolidge
GB1

K
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
K
My youngest sister got her degree in Psychology and her Master's in Economics from LSE. She is now the Economist for the State of Alaska working on rural energy issues. Psychology and Economics have a lot in common.

Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
I come from the other side of the equation here. Graduated high school in 1980. I didn't got straight to college. Two years later and I was working a variety of jobs that obviously weren't career builders in any field. Went back to Youngstown State for programming. In the mean time I ended up in the optical field working in a wholesale lab. 30 years later I'm still in the optical industry, and I never finished school. A better job came along in my field up in Cleveland, and I left school. I'm proud of the career I've built. I'll never make huge money, and most likely would have done better with more education. I don't regret my choices, as I wasn't a very good student. I currently manage a Vision Center for Wal-Mart and mentor 4 younger Vision Center Managers. I like what I do, and there's a roof over our head, and food on the table.

molɔ̀ːn labé skýla
Campfire Ranger
Online Content
Campfire Ranger
Originally Posted by gophergunner
I like what I do, and there's a roof over our head, and food on the table.

Only one thing better, that is doing that and living in Montana...

[Linked Image from i.postimg.cc]
B
Campfire Oracle
Campfire Oracle
B