Hop To
#11103795 04/07/16
K
Campfire Regular
OP Offline
Campfire Regular
K
Greetings.

My Brother and I have a range set up out on our family farm, where we can shoot out to 600yds if we wish. I'd like to set up a few gongs at various distances, and am looking for advice as to how to properly hang them. Many of those I see in videos or advertisements show the target with a down/back angle - I assume this is to deflect bullet/fragments down into the ground- what angle is appropriate? Frame? Chains for hangers? What other considerations to I need to be aware of? What's working for you?

I work as a laser operator for a manufacturing company (ag products) and have easy access to various sized remnants of 1/2" and 3/4" AR 450. Between myself and our plasma operator we've been squirreling away chunks here and there to the point that I can probably hang a target at 50 yard intervals for the full distance. Most of these are anywhere from 10-14 inches square. A couple are as large as 28x48 - I was thinking of making a cardboard cutout of a coyote to spray around for those. If you'd care to take a few photos of your setup - how it hangs, connectors, etc, I'd greatly appreciate it.

Kaiser Norton

The Kaiser- "If it ain't broke, I can fix that!"
GB1

H
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
H
The T Post brackets that JC Steel Targets makes are my favorite method for hanging steel.

John

If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven, and I will forgive their sin and will heal their land. 2 Chronicles 7:14
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
This has worked out ok for our spot. Just some rebar and a broke strap I cut up.

[Linked Image]

Screw you! I'm voting for Trump again!

Ecc 10:2
The heart of the wise inclines to the right, but that of a fool to the 24HCF.
Campfire 'Bwana
Campfire 'Bwana