Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 2 1 2
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
Originally Posted by Terryk
Stuff sat in stores before the election here. Ammo, AR15,loading stuff. Funny but that gave me confidence in a Trump win. No scare here.

To me this was one indication the market forecast a Trump win. .22 is still tight but I expect it will get better. One week before election the LGS had M&P sport AR's for $630. I'm not sure how much cheaper they can get. Academy was selling the same gun for $699. LGS sold out of the sport but still had racks full of AR's on Election Day.

Last edited by K1500; 11/10/16.
GB1

Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
I've been stocking up for the last 2 months

not to sell

just as a hedge in case Hillary won.

have you paid your dues, can you moan the blues, can you bend them guitar strings
H
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
H
I don't care what party holds the White House or a majority in congress. Look how long it took Ramshot powders to get up and running after their factory fire. Then consider much of the powder lots of us use is produced in Europe and Australia and we have no say over what/when/why they legislate.

12-18mo worth of components for your most used firearms is IMO a hedge against:

"Holy crap, season's almost here, I've put off picking up the bullets/primers/powder/brass I usually use and now I have to work up a load in a hurry at a range that's full of folks sighting in their 742's on the biggest paper plates they can find."

I can walk on water.......................but I do stagger a bit on alcohol.
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker