Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
Campfire Kahuna
OP Online Content
Campfire Kahuna
Could be the Mexican Cartel.

Busted one of them here yesterday.

It seems these, or the nasty Mexican food places like Rodeo Jalisco #79 are on every other corner now.

Glad to see them hitting these places. These are the "Bad Hombre's" Trump was talking about...

https://www.victoriaadvocate.com/ne...vestigation-yields-raids-at-four-locati/

Authorities led by the Victoria County Sheriff's Office simultaneously raided four locations in Victoria on Friday afternoon as part of an ongoing investigation into a criminal organization suspected of dealing in illegal drugs.

"In the 23 years that I have been a peace officer in Victoria, this is the largest single operation that I've ever witnessed," said Chief Deputy Roy Boyd, Victoria County Sheriff's Office, standing outside one of the businesses raided.

At all four locations, a total of 10 people were arrested, some whom are claimed to be "high up" in criminal organizations, a sheriff's official said. Four pounds of cocaine also were discovered in the raids.

The sheriff's office did not to release the identities of those arrested.

No one was injured or killed in those raids, he said.

About 60 peace officers from the Victoria County Sheriff's Office, Department of Homeland Security, Texas Attorney General's Office, Calhoun County Sheriff's Office and Bay City Police Department participated in the raids, Boyd said. The investigation leading to the raids was led by the Victoria County Sheriff's Office's Special Operations Unit.

Sheriff T. Michael O'Connor declined to release details of the investigation, such as its length.

Law enforcement officers swarmed onto two locations of One Stop Tire Shop at 3509 Houston Highway and 1301 N. Laurent St. about 2 p.m. as heavy traffic sped by. Simultaneously, Boyd said, peace officers raided two residences at 3001 Circle Street and 407 W. Convent St.