Hop To
Page 4 of 5 1 2 3 4 5
shaman Offline OP
Campfire Outfitter
OP Offline
Campfire Outfitter
I'm not sure which is more of a stunt:

1) Shooting a .22 Hornet
2) Shooting a .223 Rem downloaded to shoot .22 Hornet velocities.

Help he out here. I'm just an apprentice looney.

Genesis 9:2-4 Ministries Lighthearted Confessions of a Cervid Serial Killer
GB1

Campfire Kahuna
Campfire Kahuna
Shaman, my humble opinion is that #2 is the larger stunt, if precision is the objective.

Let me know when you beat 1/2" @ 100 with the .223 mousefart.

I kneel before the load density gods,

Dan

PS: I know that's off topic, sorry.

I am..........disturbed.

Concerning the difference between man and the jackass: some observers hold that there isn't any. But this wrongs the jackass. -Twain

S
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
S
Originally Posted by shaman

Bob frequently looks up at me and says, ". . .and the crazy thing is there is still a 17 year old trapped in this body!" He's been saying that to me for close to 40 years.
There you have it.

"Civilized men are more discourteous than savages because they know they can be impolite without having their skulls split, as a general thing."
Robert E. Howard
Campfire 'Bwana
Online Content
Campfire 'Bwana
Originally Posted by RoninPhx
i have been a collector of military from around the world, and here, plus a real addiction to old firearms.
It's probably not possible to own all the garands floating around, but you sure could try.
I have known a few people that owned several thousand japanese rifles, same in krags for another guy,
same for mausers.
There are a LOT of mausers out there made at various times for various countries.
I won't even get into the handgun area. Wouldn't it be great to own a speciman of every model smith and wesson ever made?

Ron,

Thinking like that and expressing those thoughts in a public forum certainly qualifies you as "loony".