-->
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 3 of 4 1 2 3 4
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
I went to school in small town USA. I had the same English teacher in grades 9-12, she was kin to me, went to the same church as we did, and taught my Mom and Dad.

Old Turd- Deplorable- Unrepentant Murderer- Domestic Violent Extremist

Just "Campfire Riffraff and Trash"

This will be my last post! Flave 1/3/21

Campfire 'Bwana
Campfire 'Bwana
Early teachers were nuns or lay teachers in parochial school. They must have done a more than adequate job though, as when I graduated to public HS I was ahead of the game they were playing there.

9th or 10th Grade English teacher was a Mrs. White. I read a lot of books she didn't assign, many times while in her class. I am a compulsive reader though and had learned to skim stuff I didn't really want to read and was able to pass quizzes about her assigned reading with relative ease. We had a vocabulary quiz every Friday and I passed all of those quite handily too, as many of the words had been taught to me in the Kath O Lick skool years previously.