Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
P
Campfire Tracker
OP Offline
Campfire Tracker
P
I’m a rookie and have been looking at FoxPro calls as I plan on trying to shoot a coyote or two on a friends farm in upstate NY this summer. Remote control, additional speaker (big fields) and decoy compatability would be nice features. Any recommendations from the experts would be appreciated....

"When the going gets weird, the weird turn pro."
Hunter S. Thompson
GB1

Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
I bought a Lucky Duck Revolt this fall and it has been a revelation for this old hand call user. LOUD, great sound library, good easy to use remote. In my opinion, you'd have to get into the highest end of the Foxpros to equal it.

T
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
T
to add on to what Ole 270 said about the Revolt, it also has the ability to rotate which really helps in casting the sound in any chosen direction. I've been very pleased with my Revolt.

Laws aren't preventative measures. In other words, more laws won't prevent gun crime from happening.
B
Campfire Outfitter
Online Content
Campfire Outfitter
B
Pocono - the season in NY is Oct 1 to March 25.

And there isn't a field in NY you need an extra speaker for.

Good luck!

They say everything happens for a reason.
For me that reason is usually because I've made some bad decisions that I need to pay for.
Campfire Kahuna
Online Content
Campfire Kahuna
Originally Posted by bbassi

Good luck!

This!

Just not needed.

Lots of people make the mistake of calling too loudly. Coyotes can hear like you can't believe.

Calling a massive flat one morning, I watched a coyote come in to my caller from over a half a mile away. I had the caller playing so low in volume, I couldn't hear it playing 40 yards away.

Never chenged the volume as he was coming in just fine. Shot him at the caller.

Molɔ̀ːn Labé Skýla!
IC B2

Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger