Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
L
lvmiker Online Content OP
Campfire Outfitter
OP Online Content
Campfire Outfitter
L
Rabbit? I have been hiking and hunting for 50 years in the high sagebrush country and saw my first one today.They are tiny, this one was almost black and would easily fit in the palm of your hand. We were at 7600' in the White Pine Mts. SE of Hamilton, NV.

Great day, 70* w/ bright sunshine and a gentle breeze. We also saw a small herd of Antelope, some Mule Deer and way too many Mustangs. All the critters were in great shape and everything from Sage to Ponderosa was green and healthy.

LIFE IS GOOD

mike r

Don't wish it were easier
Wish you were better

Stab them in the taint, you can't put a tourniquet on that.
Craig Douglas ECQC

Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
sounds like a great day, except for the estray horses. some cool animals in the desert, I used to see kit foxes near Reno, but I don't recall any pyg rabbits.

J
Campfire Oracle
Online Content
Campfire Oracle
J
One inch of rain here so far this year and its been kind of hot until today. A stiff norther is blowing and it had knocked the temperature down to 102 as of an hour ago. frown
Crap.

Last edited by jaguartx; 06/02/18.

Ecc 10:2
The heart of the wise inclines to the right, but that of a fool to the left.

A Nation which leaves God behind is soon left behind.

"The Lord never asked anyone to be a tax collector, lowyer, or Redskins fan".

I Dindo Nuffin
L
Campfire Outfitter
OP Online Content
Campfire Outfitter
L
Why do we stay where summers are so grim? We go home in the morning where it will be 106*. We are stuck in LV for the rest of June so my growler can complete her PT on knee and back. The utility trailer is already packed w/ camping gear and we will head for the Sawtooths after the 4th of July weekend and remain in the mountains until hunting season.

All of you who work outdoors have my sympathy.

mike r

Wish you were better

Craig Douglas ECQC
Campfire Outfitter