-->
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 4 of 5 1 2 3 4 5
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
Which for a Tikka 260 for hunting, the 6X or the 3-9? I think I like that the reticle would be bolder in the 3-9 at magnification higher than 6X, but having never looked through one I'm not sure if the difference is enough to warrant the cost.

GB1

S
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
S
Originally Posted by pointer
Which for a Tikka 260 for hunting, the 6X or the 3-9? I think I like that the reticle would be bolder in the 3-9 at magnification higher than 6X, but having never looked through one I'm not sure if the difference is enough to warrant the cost.

As I have said, I have both the 6x and 10x. I love the 10x for a bit more magnification. I have shot deer at last light with both and up close with the 10x. I have no experience with the 3x9, but if you prefer variables, it sure has a lot of good feedback for it. No bad choice. Unless all of your shooting is under 100 yards, I, personally would always buy the 10x.

You did not "seen" anything, you "saw" it.
A "creek" has water in it, a "crick" is what you get in your neck.
Liberals with guns are nothing but hypocrites.
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
Just got my first 3-9 in the mail today. Will see how it stacks up against the 6 and 10x versions.

Was going to order a second but I see they’re on backorder now...I’m assuming you’ll still get the BF price if you backorder one?

Campfire Ranger
OP Online Content
Campfire Ranger
Originally Posted by Holston
Was going to order a second but I see they’re on backorder now...I’m assuming you’ll still get the BF price if you backorder one?

In years past, the price was based on when you ordered the item from SWFA.

So, yes, it should be the black Friday price.

“Live free or die. Death is not the worst of evils.” - General
John Stark.
T
Campfire Regular
Online Content
Campfire Regular
T