Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 3 1 2 3
R
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
R
Every time I go out to pee after dark, I normally see up to 5 at one time.

About four days ago, Space X launched 24 more.

Won't be long & the night sky will look like the freeway at quitting time.

"I never thought I'd live to see the day that a U.S. president would raise an army to invade his own country."
Robert E. Lee

R
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
R
Originally Posted by Birdwatcher
Skyguide, I’ll look it up.

Yeah, it's way cool. I have been using it for a few years & really enjoy it.

"I never thought I'd live to see the day that a U.S. president would raise an army to invade his own country."
Robert E. Lee
R
Campfire 'Bwana
Campfire 'Bwana
R
If I'm wrong , I'm wrong.
Now I'm totally confused
One refers to other it seems.
What is what???
And I jumped birdwatchers chitt unwarrantedly.
Sorry if that is the case Birdwatcher.
I will send ya a bag box of 10 buck chuck wine as a gesture of
goodwill for my fellow man.

Rocky Raab our space SME needs ta chime in case postage might put me out beyond my 12 buck apology budget

Ok now that I went and did Google fu

I am completely confused but more educated .
Thanks for prompting me to research more Birdwatcher!!!
That's part of what teachers do!!!
cool

Spacecraft can enter orbit around Earth, its Moon, other planets in the Solar System, or the Sun, to provide in-depth studies of the object of interest. Most spacecraft have prograde orbits, that is they move from west to east, which is the usual direction of rotation of objects in our Solar System (although there are exceptions, such as planet Venus).

Low-Earth orbit
A low-Earth orbit (LEO) is the lowest altitude a spacecraft must achieve to orbit the Earth – at least 160 km.  Spacecraft in these orbits circle our planet once every ninety minutes or so. The International Space Station and the Hubble Space Telescope are both in LEO.

Geostationary and geosynchronous orbits