Page 2 of 13 1 2 3 4 12 13
C
ctsmith Offline OP
Campfire Tracker
OP Offline
Campfire Tracker
C
Originally Posted by gunzo
I just looked at a local dealer that had Chevy's like I like advertised at 20% off all year. Same trucks today were marked down 26%.

20% off is about standard, shop around.

I'm a former CPA, run a decent sized business, and buy more trucks in one year than most in a lifetime. We even "mystery shop". I have a clue. Go in and try to buy one. There is a lot of false advertising on the dealer end. Don't believe what you see. Go in and try to buy it and you'll see. The best bet is to look at the manufacturer website for rebates. You aren't ever going to buy a truck for much less than dealer cost unless there's rebates, plain and simple.

Campfire Kahuna
Online Content
Campfire Kahuna
Originally Posted by hasbeen1945
Originally Posted by rockinbbar
How you like it so far?

Barry, I’m really pleased so far. Just don’t put the miles on like I used to. Mileage is impressive. Haven’t used a pencil but the computer says a little over 20 in town. On cruise leveled out at a little over 70 it reads around 30.
My last Tahoe got 13 in town. So that’s an improvement. The 10 speed trans also makes the little diesel pretty quick. Hasbeen

That's excellent mileage!

My brother bought one like yours, and he says it's got plenty of zip! I've not asked him about mileage in awhile. When it was new he said about 20.

Molɔ̀ːn Labé Skýla!
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
Can't stand the new look of Chevys and my family bleeds Chevy Orange from way back.

"Maybe we're all happy."

"Go to the sporting goods store. From the files, obtain form 4473. These will contain descriptions of weapons and lists of private ownership."
T
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
T