Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6
johnw Online Content OP
Campfire Ranger
OP Online Content
Campfire Ranger
What kind of side by side does a full sized adult male drive?

I have zero experience except for the 2 polaris machines I tried today. Same dealer also sells honda but I couldn't wedge my azz into the seat on the honda as they were just too small.

I drove the Polaris Ranger 900 and a 1000. The 1000 had a few more doodads and features but they both felt like pretty capable machines. The 900 was louder than the 1000 and I wondered why...

Either of the polaris machines was decently comfortable to drive but they both required more movement to get to the brake than I really would have liked, given the pretty compact seating arrangement. Seemed like moving the seat back even an inch would have helped, but the frame wouldn't permit that.

Is there a machine with more room for the driver? I have no preference in maker as I have no experience. The polarises and hondas I looked at are simply all that is sold locally

"Chances Will Be Taken"

GB4

J
Campfire Kahuna
Online Happy
Campfire Kahuna
J
Of all of them I like the 900 Polaris.

For us its the best balance of size and performance.

I am MAGA.
K
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
K
Originally Posted by Jim_Conrad

Jim, we’ll need photos of you behind the wheel .

You know....proof of balance and such.

I retired from the Johns Manville asbestos pop tart factory in ‘59, and still never made the connection.—-Slumlord
Campfire Kahuna
Campfire Kahuna

^^^This^^^

"Allways speak the truth and you will never have to remember what you said before..." Sam Houston
Texans, "We say Grace, We Say Mam, If You Don't Like it, We Don't Give a Damn!"

~Molɔ̀ːn Labé Skýla~
johnw Online Content OP
Campfire Ranger
OP Online Content
Campfire Ranger
Is there anything with more room for the driver?

"Chances Will Be Taken"

IC B2

Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger