Print Thread
Hop To
Page 4 of 8 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
O
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
O
Originally Posted by John_Boy
It matters to me as I despise plastic whether on cars, or firearms. Cheap is cheap. Steel, wood and leather.
Now as to reality. It's the way the market driven companies produce their wares. So be it. That's why I prefer Mausers, '55 Ford trucks and yes, my old ugly yellow Jeep that still has a manual switch for the headlights..

How about you tell me where the cheap 8 twist 22/250 is,and you won't have to stress over it anymore. You ask for opinions then try to educate us about the subject matter. Now where is this gem of a 22/250?

"Political Correctness is a doctrine, fostered by a delusional, illogical minority, and rabidly promoted by an unscrupulous mainstream media, which holds forth the proposition that it is entirely possible to pick up a turd by the clean end."
HR IC

J
Campfire Ranger
Online Content
Campfire Ranger
J
I've been shooting Tikkas for over 20 years, going back to the Tikka 695 Whitetail. I've never had one break down, no parts broke, nothing, nada. You can look all you want, and criticize all you like, but you'll never find a total package/value for the buck as a Tikka. I've killed hundreds of animals with them, and they all (have/had 6) shoot lights out without any fuss, plastic and all.

It is irrelevant what you think. What matters is the TRUTH.
Campfire Outfitter
Online Content
Campfire Outfitter
The bolt shroud on the T3 was plastic, but on the T3x they went to metal.

V
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
V
Originally Posted by Jordan Smith
The bolt shroud on the T3 was plastic, but on the T3x they went to metal.

Yes they did, an upgrade that was sorely needed 👍......Hb

P
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
P
There’s a big difference between want and need.

If you want to swap out the parts, have at it.

You don’t need to, however. None of your swap outs affect function.

Including the plastic bolt shroud.

P