Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 76 of 117 1 2 74 75 76 77 78 116 117
DBT Offline
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
Originally Posted by Thunderstick
I am not a scientist--therefore I posted definitions from people who are. That is not an uncommon practice to cite scientists on science. Not sure why you think that I think that humanity is irrelevant--human life is created in the image of God and is sacred and morally responsible.

There are scientists who believe in God, and some of them even express their personal beliefs, but that is not science.

DBT Offline
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
Maybe you want to start your own thread on this different topic ...

It's not an entirely different topic. The argument essentially being natural evolution versus special creation, the nature of the source material should be established.

In this case, the bible and its claims on one side with science and its evidence on the other. I am pointing to the nature of the bible, its source material, how it came to be put together, its problems, contradictions, etc...

DBT Offline
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
Originally Posted by IndyCA35
I am not a scientist--therefore I posted definitions from people who are. That is not an uncommon practice to cite scientists on science. Not sure why you think that I think that humanity is irrelevant--human life is created in the image of God and is sacred and morally responsible.

Humanity is not irrelevant. But it is irrelevant to the argument you are cutting and pasting futilely trying to describe a difference between micro and macro evolution.

And if human life is created in the image of God, which race of humans is that? Whites? Blacks? Or maybe an extinct member of genus Homo like Homo habilis or Homo erectus? And if God looks like one of the modern human races, why would God try to emulate an evolved ape even before the universe was created?