Hop To
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
R
Campfire Ranger
OP Online Content
Campfire Ranger
R
I'll start:

My Junior high girlfriend and I just became good friends after like 9th grade. Had the occasional make out session but no more. We grew up in small towns, seven miles apart but our schools consolidated.

I graduated 3 years later and went my way and she graduated a year later and went her way.

Fast forward:

I got sent to the Mid America Truck Show in Louisville, KY for work about 10 years later. For those of you who haven't been there, it's HUGE.

Anyway, I was walking shoulder to shoulder through the crowd (the kind of crowd where you have to pick your path to try and go 5 feet) in one of the gigantic buildings and came face to face with her oldest brother and his wife. We talked about how my ex GF/Friend was doing etc. while the crowd made it's way around us and parted ways.

I ran back into the girl in 2001 after she left her abusive husband and we were married in 2003 and are happy to this day. smile

The deer hunter does not notice the mountains

"I fear all we have done is to awaken a sleeping giant and fill him with a terrible resolve" - Isoroku Yamamoto

There sure are a lot of America haters that want to live here...

Campfire Ranger
Online Content
Campfire Ranger
Ran into a friend from the University of Idaho at the Chicago airport one time....8 or so years after we last saw each other.

Campfire Ranger
Online Content
Campfire Ranger
I got suck in the ride for 20 minutes once. Had the song in my head for days.

Not nearly as bad as being suck in Splash Mountain for an hour. Had to get 'rescued' and walk out through the back side of the ride. Had Zippity Do Dah in my dreams.

Carpe' Scrotum
T
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
T