-->
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Campfire Tracker
OP Offline
Campfire Tracker
I'm on the brink of purchasing a Hawkeye and I'm trying to justify spending the coin.

With the advent of the Lyman and Teslong Borescopes, is the Hawkeye still worth the extra money?

24HCF in its entirety, is solely responsible for why my children do not have college funds, my mortgage isn't paid-off and why I will never retire early enough to enjoy the remainder of my life.

GB1

S
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
S
I don't know about the Hawkeye, other than very good reviews. I do have a Teslong and it allows me to see, take a picture or video of anything I want to see in a barrel. It has opened my eyes so to speak.

Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
I have no experience with the Hawkeye scope but spent all afternoon today with a Teslong and was amazed and pleased.... $50 on Amazon, amazing

Originally Posted by Judman
PS, if you think Trump is “good” you’re way stupider than I thought! Haha

Sorry, trump is a no tax payin pile of shiit.
M
Campfire Kahuna
Campfire Kahuna
M
The Hawkeye is worth the extra money if you feel the need to see every microscopic detail of your bore, which is why Mr. Loony OCD bought one over 15 years ago (and upgraded to the new and improved model a couple years ago).

From what I have seen of the Teslong photos, it will provide as much info as the average loony can use. May have to order one myself.

“Montana seems to me to be what a small boy would think Texas is like from hearing Texans.”
John Steinbeck
R
Campfire Member
Campfire Member
R
Originally Posted by Mule Deer
The Hawkeye is worth the extra money if you feel the need to see every microscopic detail of your bore, which is why Mr. Loony OCD bought one over 15 years ago (and upgraded to the new and improved model a couple years ago).

From what I have seen of the Teslong photos, it will provide as much info as the average loony can use. May have to order one myself.