O
OP Offline
O

GB1

M
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
M
It all depends on how the information is presented.

There is no mention of length of time to incapacitation. Arguably the most relevant/important aspect of a defensive handgun chambering.

A
Campfire 'Bwana
Campfire 'Bwana
A
Much of the variance is within the margins of error.

If I had his full data set I'd do a proper analysis to determine how much of the "difference" was potentially due to chance.

You didn't use logic or reason to get into this opinion, I cannot use logic or reason to get you out of it.

You cannot over estimate the unimportance of nearly everything. John Maxwell
R
RJM Offline
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
R
The problem with all shooting statistics is they are based only on dead bodies....in other words the successes... We have no clue how many failures to stop there were.

The last three shooting I worked as an LEO were all .22s and all were incapacitated within seconds after they were hit. Two died at the scene and the other in the hospital. But for that number I've seen tons of shooting victims that checked themselves into the hospital with .22 bullets in them and went home the next day...

Bob

If you can not deal with reality, reality will deal with you....
J
Campfire 'Bwana
Campfire 'Bwana
J

Define valid. They aren't valid against a determined attack bigger hoke inflict greater damage. Prepare for the worst case scenario and hope for the best

I got banned on another web site for a debate that happened on this site. That's a first
IC B2

A
Campfire 'Bwana
Campfire 'Bwana
A
Originally Posted by RJM
The problem with all shooting statistics is they are based only on dead bodies....in other words the successes... We have no clue how many failures to stop there were.