Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 3 1 2 3
A
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
A
I got mine at Sams in OKC, there was no Costco at the time, 3 yrs ago, it is total change in life with the wifey,she is happy now ,amazing what you can hear. I worked as a steelworker for 30 + yrs.and have shot all my life, blind in both ears, Lol, I think the warranty was four yrs. I have taken one back and got brand new one, no charge, from what info I can get it's the little speakers that go out on them, any brand, they do cost . I don't put them on when working cattle or in really dusty stuff, you have to keep them really clean,all of them. Robert

D
Campfire Outfitter
Online Content
Campfire Outfitter
D
Does Costco or Sams sell Oticon hearing aids?

NRA Patron
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
Craigslist comes to mind. There probably isn't one of us seniors who don't know of a more senior friend or relative who forked over 6k for a set of state of the art hearing aids and then died and there is a like new pair of hearing aids sitting home in a drawer somewhere. I personally know of three pair. At age 86, they are already ahead of the curve on any actuarial table. I do wonder if morticians bury many hearing aids? Costco refurbished possibly???

My other auto is a .45

The bitterness of poor quality is remembered long after the sweetness of low price has faded from memory
Campfire Kahuna
Online Content
Campfire Kahuna
Originally Posted by dale06
Does Costco or Sams sell Oticon hearing aids?
You need to ask Costco who makes their Kirkland brand. They put them out on bid every few years. Mine were made by Rexton. They sell the best quality available for the price they want to sell them for. Because of the huge volume they sell, manufacturers sell them the best stuff they have and still make money.

β€œIn a time of deceit telling the truth is a revolutionary act.”
― George Orwell

It's not over when you lose. It's over when you quit.
F
Campfire Outfitter
Online Content