Page 4 of 4 1 2 3 4
shaman Offline OP
Campfire Outfitter
OP Offline
Campfire Outfitter
I
Originally Posted by Triggernosis
Originally Posted by Kenlguy
What happens to ignition if you miss a piece of walnut in the flash hole? Something I've always wondered about.

I don't know, but I believe I'm going to intentionally try it to find out. My guess is that you wouldn't get as good ignition and the velocity would be slower. Either that, or no difference at all.

I clean before de-capping and sizing. That way, the de-capping pin solves the problem.

Genesis 9:2-4 Ministries Lighthearted Confessions of a Cervid Serial Killer

Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
Originally Posted by JGRaider
I have zero experience wet tumbling, but it seems like wet tumbling with pins is just a big of a PITA as cob/walnut media is, no?

JG I thought the same thing. I’ve been using corn cob and vibratory method for 30+ years. Just a few months ago decided to try stainless n wet. Ran a couple trial n error batches now I’m never going back. Stainless pin are the only way to fly imho.

Campfire Regular
Online Content
Campfire Regular
Anybody use chemical cleaner to clean really dirty brass?

M
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
M
Originally Posted by MoranoGrande

Yes, I use this:

Hornady ultra-sonic cleaner

It works well and is easy to use.

Campfire 'Bwana
Online Content
Campfire 'Bwana
I have zero experience wet tumbling, but it seems like wet tumbling with pins is just a big of a PITA as cob/walnut media is, no?

I am very pleased with the result of wet tumbling. I've visually inspected corn cob, walnut results and do not find those media to do as good a job. Plus, stainless pins never wear out. You never have to replace them, if you're careful with them. I've never touched the other half of the bag I bought many years ago.

Slaves get what they need. Free men get what they want.

Rehabilitation is way overrated.

Orwell wasn't wrong.

GOA member
disappointed NRA member

24HCF SEARCH
IC B2