Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 2 1 2
F
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
F
I've been using my Lee Auto Prime since 1981. It's all I've ever used so I don't know any better. I lost the parts for small primers so I bought a new Lee. I've got the new one rigged for small primers and the old one set up for large. Unless I lose or break something I'm not changing or buying anything else. They work good enough.

What goes up must come down, what goes around comes around, there's no free lunch. Trump's comin' back, get over it!
GB1

E
Campfire Regular
OP Offline
Campfire Regular
E
Gringo,

It’s the old version round tray. Why I’m tired of messing with it is it WILL NOT fully seat a primer in any caliber! I have to finish seating the primer on my Rock Chucker. I may as well use the RC to start with. I have noticed the LEE shell holders are very sloppy and allows the shells to move up while seating primers. I have 2 or 3 shell holders for the calibers I use it for the most and all are sloppy! PITA!

Basically sums up my frustration!

I’m getting ready to load up a few hundred 223 Rems with 50gr. V-Max bullets for an upcoming prairie outing!

Elk Country

"I refuse to waste my common sense on those who have been educated beyond their intelligence"

All you need to know about Democrats is they call American citizens "Deplorables" and illegal immigrants "Dreamers"!
G
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
G
Thanks Elk Country. It's good to have options and seems like folks are happy with several other priming tools. If my old Lee starts to give me problems, I'll look at some of them. Let us know what you go with and how it works out for you.

E
Campfire Regular
OP Offline
Campfire Regular
E
Grin go,

Will do. Kinda leaning towards the Frankfurt Arsenal tool right now but still checking the others out!

Elk Country

"I refuse to waste my common sense on those who have been educated beyond their intelligence"