Print Thread
Hop To
Page 3 of 4 1 2 3 4
G
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
G
Originally Posted by MontanaMan
I don't carry a 1911 with the hammer down on a round in the chamber, but it's not a big deal with a good firing pin spring, just not really a good way to carry one.

There are many more ND's with striker fired pistols than there have ever been with 1911's with the hammer down.

MM

This be all truth. ^^

Gun Shows are almost as comical as boat ramps in the Spring.
GB1

G
Campfire 'Bwana
Campfire 'Bwana
G
No, C&L is the only way I carry a 1911, i wont sacrifice the extra time required to thumb back a hammer or fiddle fu-k around with racking a slide if I need it.

Trump Won!
Campfire Kahuna
Online Happy
Campfire Kahuna
I really don’t care how, or why, others carry their 1911. I have been messing with them for some 50 years now, and always carry in condition one.

Sam......

G
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
G
Originally Posted by Gibby
Cocked and Locked 1911. Enough said.

Have pride my son.

...and aim small.

I'll say it again.

Gun Shows are almost as comical as boat ramps in the Spring.
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
Sarge.

I won't call the guy stupid for the AD.
Stuff happens, we all have our moments.

But why in the hell would you report shooting your transmission to the cops.

That.
Is.
Stupid!

"My Tranny blew, I need a tow."

Know a guy who did that to his P/U.

But it was a 270 that blew a Trannie.

You wouldn't have wanted to stick your nose into that.😁

Parents who say they have good kids..Usually don't!
IC B2

Campfire Tracker
Online Content
Campfire Tracker
Actually Dillon it came in as a Motorist Assist because somebody drove by and saw a guy looking under his truck, parked by a field road. Weather was lousy and I guess they felt sorry for him but didn't want to stop. I felt sorry for him too before it was all over.

Direct Impingement is the Fart Joke of military rifle operating systems. ⓒ
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter