Campfire Oracle
Online Content
Campfire Oracle
J
Originally Posted by hookeye
Walmart greeter...... " I used to be an engineer"

How you doing today hooker?

Ecc 10:2
The heart of the wise inclines to the right, but that of a fool to the left.

A Nation which leaves God behind is soon left behind.

"The Lord never asked anyone to be a tax collector, lowyer, or Redskins fan".

I Dindo Nuffin
GB1

Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
I worked for a Ford Predelivery Service company when I got out of high school and after I got out of the army for a while. We would fix things the manufacturers screwed up and get the Ford vehicles ready to go to the dealers for sale. Our lot was next to a rail delivery yard where every make of car I could imagine at the time were delivered for dispersal to dealers in the area around Portland...

We would witness all kinds of mishaps, including the guys unloading the cars and getting in a hurry and knocking off the ramps between rail cars and dropping cars between the rail cars and holding up the whole process until they could bring in a crane to dig the car out and get it out of the way... one day a few rail cars come in and at that time, covered rail cars was pretty unusual, and the tops of about 30 Ford Mavericks were sheared off right at the top of the body where the A pillar attached. Once in a while we would also see Ford Trucks or Vans with their tops caved in and windows/windshields trashed, but those Mavericks were unusual in that below where the tops were sheared off by assumedly a bridge, the bodies were perfectly intact. You could have welded on a new top and no one would have known anything happened... of course, that's not what happened- they had to be sent out to be crushed...

Bob

Never underestimate your ability to overestimate your ability.
Campfire Oracle
Campfire Oracle
Sort of cool watching the corrugated roof crumple.

If you take the time it takes, it takes less time.
--Pat Parelli