Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
W
wy0ming Offline OP
Campfire Member
OP Offline
Campfire Member
W
What is the campfire consensus on the XD? There's some bad comments out there on the internet about the XD, but that's true for most pistols on the market. I know some people don't like the grip safety - are there any other common issues? I ask because I have seen a few for sale locally and the price is appealing. I don't want to buy a bad gun just because it's cheap, though.

GB1

V
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
V
I have limited experience with them, as I am a Glock fan. However, I once shot the XD and a G17 side by side. I shot the XD better.

I started with Glocks and stayed with them. They are modular to me. I got a lot of holsters and mag pouches...

M
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
M

I’ve got the old original XDS in 45 ACP.... and love it. I’m also a big fan of the grip safety. It’s absolutely a non-issue in putting the gun into service! memtb

You should not use a rifle that will kill an animal when everything goes right; you should use one that will do the job when everything goes wrong." -Bob Hagel

“I’d like to be a good rifleman…..but, I prefer to be a good hunter”! memtb 2024
K
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
K
I have the original and the mod 2, both duty sized .45's and I like them a lot.
I shoot them infrequently so I can't give you a "torture tested" opinion about their durability, but they shoot well.
Triggers are smooth if not crisp, the guns are accurate and I think that they point well.
Grip safety has never been any sort of issue for me or any other XD shooters I've met.

Ive never noticed much difference between the standard and the "M" versions, but I haven't shot an M either.

Work is what you do to finance your real life.....
C
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
C