Hop To
Page 3 of 7 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
H
Campfire Tracker
Online Content
Campfire Tracker
H
Originally Posted by wabigoon
All right, now I'll ask the difference between a cowboy, and a beef producer?
wabi we have 3 cattle companies within 45 min drive of where i live , all 3 have from 1500 to 2000 momma cows, produce a lot of beef,not a cowboy in the bunch

I AM AMERICA!

P
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
P
I have had cattle and have raised and saddle broke horses.

Got started in my late 20's and before i started training any horse i got to know them first.

Talked to a lot of old time folks that broke horses and started them gentile.

Most said they had less trouble from stock that was trained that way instead of the hollywood way.

Even raised hogs and don't consider myself a cowboy,horseman or hogman.

Felt a little of all.

PS:the cows tasted better than store bought by far.

Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
Originally Posted by Rickshaw
If there’s 3 guys in a pickup dressed alike from boots to hat, would you know the real cowboy just from where he sat?

He'd be drivin' or in the middle. Other guy has to get the gates..

T
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
T
Most cowboys don't live past 55 from what I've seen.

B
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
B
I live in Central Texas their is a large ranch near me 38000 acres. Top cowboy which is a friend make 3000 a month with a older ranch home included.8 cowboys work all live stock on horses. The owners cow calf operation is 100k in Florida. Using the Texas ranch for cattle on the gain.

IC B2

M
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
M
Originally Posted by hosfly
Originally Posted by Docbar

Originally Posted by rockinbbar
Barry, both my grandfathers, and grandmothers as well, could drive horses, ride horses. Milked cows, all of it.

I never saw any of them in pointed toe boots. Large brimmed hats, yes.

You'll never see me in pointy toed cowboy boots either... laugh