Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 4 of 4 1 2 3 4
G
Campfire 'Bwana
Campfire 'Bwana
G
Latest reminding revelation came last night as i studied the integral ejector rod housing stop and front sight base on a 6" octagon barreled 500 Linebaugh revolver, ho lee damn what a beautiful sledgehammer of a pistola.

Trump Won!
GB1

B
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
B
Originally Posted by gunner500
Latest reminding revelation came last night as i studied the integral ejector rod housing stop and front sight base on a 6" octagon barreled 500 Linebaugh revolver, ho lee damn what a beautiful sledgehammer of a pistola.

Oh yeah, you scored with that hammer Gunner. That sucker is a BEAUT.

Semper Fi
E
EdM Offline
Campfire 'Bwana
Campfire 'Bwana
E

Gunner,

Who built your 500? Nothing as fine as a fine custom revolver. Here's my Bowen Nimrod that has since gone down the road.

[Linked Image from i.imgur.com]

Conduct is the best proof of character.
G
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
G
The truth is; a custom rifle is a rifle you cannot get from the factory. When a gunsmith re-stocked a 98 Mauser, re-contoured the barrel, welded on a new bolt handle, fitted scope mounts and produced something which was sort of unique, that was a custom rifle. There is a long list of master gunsmiths and gunmakers who made their living and their reputations just that way. When a gunsmith re-barreled a Model 70 and chambered it for some obscure wildcat cartridge, that would not be a custom rifle but a rifle with a custom barrel. When someone sticks the same rifle into a McMillan stock, it's a rifle with a custom barrel in an aftermarket stock.