Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
G
Campfire Ranger
OP Offline
Campfire Ranger
G
picked up a used one this am. anyone every play with one?

The government plans these shootings by targeting kids from kindergarten that the government thinks they can control with drugs until the appropriate time--DerbyDude

Whatever. Tell the oompa loompa's hey for me. [/quote]. LtPPowell

GB1

Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
I quit buying Kimber 1911's after a couple bad experiences with them. I have owned three, my first was an early 5" steel frame gun that was excellent. The last two were 4" guns and they both had issues, one was totally screwed up. I don't roll the dice with Kimber now since there are so many other manufacturers that produce a decent product.

Every normal man must be tempted, at times, to spit on his hands, hoist the black flag, and begin slitting throats.
Campfire Kahuna
Campfire Kahuna
since I am not a professional, I don't know if I can have a 'Master Carry Pro'. Might be too much for me.

Sam......

Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
I've never had any issues with any Kimbers that I've had but I always disassemble them when I get them & clean everything up that might need a little TLC. I also always change the firing pin to negate the FPS system.

The Master Carry Pro is just a round butt version, otherwise the same as any other Pro version.

I have a standard butt TLE II Pro (Steel frame) & it's been absolutely 100% perfect in function, as in zero malfunctions in around 500 rounds.

Good luck with the one you got.

MM

Campfire Kahuna
Campfire Kahuna
Originally Posted by gitem_12
picked up a used one this am. anyone every play with one?

I carried the Commander Version of that Model for quite a while when they first came out.
Never had a issue one with it. Accurate, Reliable, fed everything.
Let a good friend have it that liked it even more than I did.
Still has it.