MAC Offline
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
Originally Posted by Termin8r
Originally Posted by MAC
Originally Posted by 270cowboy
I think points are points not sure residency matters
But I have been wrong before

And you're wrong here. In CO residents and non-residents require different numbers of points because they limit the number of non-resident tags to a percentage of the available tags. If you ever look at the draw recaps on the DOW site it shows the required number of Res and Non-Res points for every unit. For instance I was a CO resident for 54 years before work took me to TX and I have 24 points for elk. I built them up for a Unit 2 either sex tag which is one of the hardest tags to get. 24 points will get the tag as a Res but as a Non-Res it will take 28 or 29 and most antelope tags will follow suit with the numbers depending on the unit.

Actually, 270cowboy is correct and YOU are the one wrong here. You better check your regulations.

Unlike Deer, Elk, Moose, Sheep and Mtn Goat...in CO the Antelope are one combined pool of tags for both resident and nonresident.

And last year the draw for Unit 87 Rifle tags was 53% with 4 points, 98% with 5 points and 100% with 6 points+
Last year the draw for Unit 88 filled 82% with 4 points and 100% with 5 points+

BS. Look at the recaps and it will show the points required for Res and Non Res and the points are different.

You get out of life what you are willing to accept. If you ain't happy, do something about it!
GB1

T
Campfire Member
OP Offline
Campfire Member
T
Originally Posted by MAC
Originally Posted by MAC