Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
H
hosfly Offline OP
Campfire Regular
OP Offline
Campfire Regular
H
Recently got this app,recomended by a couple friends, I live in an area that has lots of public and private sections, with lots of logging roadswe locals have coon hunted for years,, seems pretty handy,, anyone else use it?

I AM AMERICA!
GB1

Campfire Outfitter
Online Shocked
Campfire Outfitter
I do, works well.

M
Campfire Kahuna
Campfire Kahuna
M
Both my wife Eileen and I have been using it for several years. I started first with a Garmin GPS, but Eileen added it to her cell phone a couple years later. We considerit pretty much essential anymore.

“Montana seems to me to be what a small boy would think Texas is like from hearing Texans.”
John Steinbeck
A
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
A
Seen them recommended before but what concerns me is cell service and battery life of my phone more so than anything. It will be nice to hear some reviews on it from folks who have used it in a lot of different situations. Dave

M
Campfire Kahuna
Campfire Kahuna
M
Originally Posted by ackleydave
Seen them recommended before but what concerns me is cell service and battery life of my phone more so than anything. It will be nice to hear some reviews on it from folks who have used it in a lot of different situations. Dave

Dave,

One reason I still use the Garmin GPS is the batteries last a lot longer than a full charge in Eileen's cell phone--and I can replace them in the field, which is handy in more remote country here in Montana.

“Montana seems to me to be what a small boy would think Texas is like from hearing Texans.”
John Steinbeck
IC B2

J
Campfire Regular
Online Content
Campfire Regular
J
Love it, use on airplane mode to save battery, download 10x10 and 100x100 maps first.

Keep Smiling
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
I have onX for Wyoming. Loaded to Garmin. I create waypoints on desktop and upload to Garmin. I think it's a valuable tool.