-->
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
D
OP Offline
D
All right I am looking at a possible caribou hunt, but have no idea where to start. Do yall have any recommendations about outfitters, areas, etc. My hunting partner and I have no experience with caribou but would like to go, possibly in 2008 if possible. Thanks in advance for any help.
-also posted on alaskan forum-

GB1

Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
For barren ground look into Mirage Outfitters or Jack Hume. For mountain caribou look into Courageous Lake outfitters. Those are a couple to get you looking.

I Kill Things......deal with it..
R
Campfire Greenhorn
Campfire Greenhorn
R
Don't overlook Newfoundland for woodland caribou and moose. Nice compact but smaller antlers and plenty of moose.

R
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
R
DixieBoy, try looking at outfitters in Northern Manitoba, there are some great opportunities in that province.

K
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
K
I just got back from a trip with Ungava Adventures in Northern Quebec. We hunted the leaf river heard out of Kuujjuac. We had a great experience and receveid first class treatmetn. This is a small outfitter that thrives on servce. We talked to many other hunters and camps and I can offer some comments.

You can shoot me a PM and we can talk. Until they clear up theSchefflerville mess, I might try to avoid that area.

Fred Genter

IC B2

Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter