-->
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 3 of 4 1 2 3 4
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
Still have a Nikon F, but it's not been out for years. One can post process to B & W, but there seems to be a little life missing.

[Linked Image from i.postimg.cc]

Last edited by 1minute; 05/18/23.

1Minute

Campfire Tracker
Online Content
Campfire Tracker
Not me. Since digital came out I'm not sure where my old film camera even is. Truth is since I got started using my Iphone I haven't even opened the case that houses my digitial camera and lenses. I made a half hearted attempt back in 2006 to learn photography bought a bunch of gear with the help of a friend who is into it but just never got the bug.

Life can be rough on us dreamers.
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
I was a professional darkroom technician for some years. Nothing makes you feel old like having something you once did for a living become completely obsolete.

I did a lot of film photography using Pentax screw thread cameras, an H1a and a Spotmatic. Hard to get batteries for them now. The last film camera I bought was a Mamiya/Sekor 1000DTL. I'd always wanted one for the dual averaging / spot light meter, so when I got a chance to buy one for $20 I did.

I retired from film photography when my parents move to the retirement home, which meant closing the darkroom my father built and in which I had spent thousands of hours. We managed to sell the temperature controlled sink, but couldn't give the enlarger, tanks, trays, etc away. There were a lot more people getting OUT of chemical photography than were getting INTO it, so there was a glut of supply and little or no demand. I ended up giving it all to the local high school and was happy to have found them because it would have broken my heart to have had to throw it all away.