Hop To
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5
T
tdoyka Offline OP
Campfire Regular
OP Offline
Campfire Regular
T
i was raised Roman Catholic and i was Confirmed when i was 12yo. i quit going to catechism when i 13yo. when i was 15yo,i quit going to church. when i was in basic training (Ft Lost in the Woods) i was "told" by my drill instructor that i would go church every Sunday or get smoked. i went to church. i went to a Roman Catholic mass, then a Baptist mass, then a Lutheran mass, i even went to a Mormon mass. i would have even to a Jewish mass but i couldn't find a jew in my platoon. when i graduted basic, my church days were done.

i studied the Bible, Qoran, Torah, Bhagavad Gita, Tripitaka, Kojiki and Nihon Shoki and the Native American religions. out of all of them, i find that the Native American religions (animistic beliefs) are for me. the Great Spirit, Wakan Tanka, Gitche Manitou or God and Jesus are both in the Native American religion.

Oh Great Spirit whose voice in the winds I hear
And whose breath gives life to all the world
Hear me.
Before you I come
One of your many children
I am small & weak.
Your strength & wisdom I need
Let me walk in beauty & make my eyes ever behold the sunset
Make my heart respect all You have made
& my ears sharp to hear Your voice
Make me wise that I may know all You have taught my people
The lessons You have hidden in every rock
I seek strength, not to be superior to my brother
but to fight my greatest enemy – myself
Make me ready to stand before You with clean & straight eyes
So when life fades as the fading sunset, may my spirit stand before You without shame

the Qoran or Koran is a death cult. it is written by Muhammad, a pedophile murderer that exults himself.