Print Thread
Hop To
Page 3 of 5 1 2 3 4 5
W
WAM Offline
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
W
I’ve been hunting Colorado since 2004 with 2 years missed due to health issues. We’ve all heard the lame-assed whining about NR / R tag issues from both sides. Somebody needs to kick the Commission squarely in their collective nuts and demand sound wildlife management and allow them to set the rules to achieve the objectives and fire those on the Commission and CPW who fail.
From what I observe, there is little accountability in Colorado, Washington, and the other communist states run by democrats. So just Embrace The Suck, boys.

Life Member NRA, RMEF, American Legion, MAGA. Not necessarily in that order.
GB1

S
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
S
Mountain 10mm i agree with you 100% but some wanna put words in my mouth.
bwinters read my posts again and answer my questions, not once did I say I wanted MORE opportunitie less if anything montana needs to cut all doe and cow tags to NR and alot for residents.
Once again is selling more tags than you have animals alive sustainable.
What tags should be cut NR or Resident
Once again I dont give a chit about FG budget untill they start management which is gonna have to be people.
Here's a challenge ask any Resident of Montana, Wyoming, Colorado if the would rather just keep issuing all the NR tags so the FG budget keeps the same or cut NR tags and figure it out. I think you know the answer.
You keep talking opportunities the NR want more opportunity the NR is the one going other places thats more opportunities not the Resident who hunts one state.
I'm a NR hunter if the states I hunt decide to cut NR tags then so be it ill either go less or stay home not bitch not my sand box.

Last edited by sherm_61; 12/13/23.
T
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
T
If the success rate drops and the harvest stays essentially the same all they’re doing is generating income and crowding the woods.