Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 4 1 2 3 4
Campfire Oracle
Campfire Oracle
Originally Posted by RemingtonPeters
Yep. Kimber has been a huge sponsor of the custom barrel manufacturing business in North America

Best way to put it...

"...the left considers you vermin, and they'll kill you given the chance..." Bristoe
GB1

Campfire Oracle
Campfire Oracle
Originally Posted by EdM
I do not recall reading much from you regarding Kimber rifles new or old, Montanas, Sub-Alpines, Mountain Ascents and the various wood stocked versions. Thoughts/experience?

Ed, I have zero experience shooting Kimber rifles.

Thats due to having a 1000 batting average selling Kimbers for 10 years and having to return EVERY SINGLE ONE to Kimber . At one point Kimber offered their dealers employees their choice of any rifle at 50% of MSRP. There were no takers.

I know some guys here have had good experiences with them, but I wouldnt walk across the street for a truckload of them.JMHO

"...the left considers you vermin, and they'll kill you given the chance..." Bristoe
J
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
J
I had a Kimber Custom 1911 that I gave to my son. It is as good as any other 1911 I've ever had. At the time the lower end Custom 1911 came with the traditional internal extractor. All of the problems I ever heard about were the higher end versions with an external extractor. Nothing wrong with an external extractor done right, S&W 1911's have them, but apparently Kimber couldn't figure it out.

Had a Montana in 308 that was mechanically very accurate. But after using it for a few years I decided it was TOO light. The rifle was fine, I just preferred something with a little more weight.

I honestly believe most of the complaints about Kimber accuracy can be traced back to shooters not being able to shoot a 5 lb rifle as well as an 8 lb rifle.

Most people don't really want the truth.

They just want constant reassurance that what they believe is the truth.
P