Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Pugs Offline OP
Campfire Ranger
OP Offline
Campfire Ranger
My brother and I would request the catalogs from the various firearms companies and lust at the shiny objects of our desires in the 70's. One of which was a Gold Cup National Match. While I have a Colt Combat Elite series 80 I've had since 91 that I have shot 1000's of rounds through with great satisfaction, I've not owned a Gold Cup but my friend Jorge had one NIB he decided I needed more than him. I assume the 2nd spring is for a heavier, or lighter, load but there were no instructions in the box about what or where to use it.

There is action pistol shooting at my new club I may do and I certainly enjoy the bowling pin shoot at the CF pig hunt so maybe I'll end up being a decent pistol shot if I spent some time at it. Regardless, looking forward to doing some loading and shooting.

[Linked Image from i.imgur.com]

If something on the internet makes you angry the odds are you're being manipulated
GB1

Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
Nice.
Have a Springfield, still want a "real" 1911. One with horses.

Parents who say they have good kids..Usually don't!
T
Campfire Sage
Campfire Sage
T
I had the Gun Digest, etc., as a teenager, too, and the one I always thought I'd end up with was a Browning BDA .380, which was actually made for Browning by Beretta. It only came with exactly those features under the Browning name, though. Basically, it was a miniature Beretta 92. Never got one.

Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
Very cool!

I had one of those Combat Elites too, great pistol.

Like a moron I traded it in on a skeet gun

DON’T BE TOO PROUD OF THIS TECHNOLOGICAL TERROR YOU’VE CONSTRUCTED. THE ABILITY TO DESTROY A PLANET IS INSIGNIFICANT NEXT TO THE POWER OF THE FORCE.

- Darth Vader
O
O