Print Thread
Hop To
J
JeffP Offline OP
Campfire Tracker
OP Offline
Campfire Tracker
J

Decades of voting for the lesser of two evils has gotten us just that.....

Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
Just love it, no comment for context and a bad link. Whooooopeeeeeee

Swifty
J
JeffP Offline OP
Campfire Tracker
OP Offline
Campfire Tracker
J
Trump’s immunity case. Going right down ideological lines. Link was to SCOTUS Live.

[video:youtube]www.youtube.com/live/4-oGUpLdNXE?si=z-Z_TYKa6W4owhJw[/video]

Decades of voting for the lesser of two evils has gotten us just that.....
R
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
R
I've been listening to it. Seems there's a lot of sharp questions by every single judge, at both sides. Seems pretty even-handed to me, but I'm not a lawyer, and don't play one on the Fire. It's interesting, certainly.

You can roll a turd in peanuts, dip it in chocolate, and it still ain't no damn Baby Ruth.
P
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
P
Originally Posted by ratsmacker
I've been listening to it. Seems there's a lot of sharp questions by every single judge, at both sides. Seems pretty even-handed to me, but I'm not a lawyer, and don't play one on the Fire. It's interesting, certainly.

You could.

We’d never know.

P

Obey lawful commands. Video interactions. Hold bad cops accountable. Problem solved.

~Molɔ̀ːn Labé Skýla~

Member #547
Join date 3/09/2001
IC B2

B
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
B

Same. A President can’t have complete immunity, otherwise he could walk up and shoot his opponent in the face. OTOH, there can’t be zero either. Remember when Obama Droned a 16 YO US citizen? When he was illegally running guns into mehico? Hopefully SCOTUS can strike a reasonable balance here.

Yours in Liberty,

BL
K
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
K
Originally Posted by Ben_Lurkin