Print Thread
Hop To
L
Campfire Regular
OP Offline
Campfire Regular
L
I haven't been here for awhile and thought I'd do a post to say,..."Hi" crazy

I'm finally getting ready for my trip to Namibia and bought the XTi and 70-200mm f/4 IS USM +1.4x/TC...

I'm a noob to photography and just been out 3x with it to familiarize myself with the set-up...There's a lot to learn but its fascinating and exciting as all of the studying is done outdoors... grin

Anyways my Namibia PG hunt will be in less than three weeks and I need to learn how to use this camera or else I'll be in serious trouble... cry

I plan to shoot and practice at least 2x a week before our departure as I will be mostly handholding for my shots as preferred...But I will be taking a newly purchased Manfratto Monopod with me for insurance...

Like I said I need a lot more practice and could use some constructive comments to help me in my quest for better images...

Thanks for your input... smile

[Linked Image]

[Linked Image]

[Linked Image]

[Linked Image]

Please pardon the BG on these two images as I was shooting the stands of dried seedheads and all of a sudden this Cattle Egret came in from nowhere and I nearly froze...I wasn't getting much action and next thing I know he's right there and I didn't adjust my f/16 aperture to f/8....Hopefully, he'll be there tomorrow and I have a chance to redeem myself...I was happy to see him instead of shooting all the other small stuff I'v been practicing on lately! crazy

[Linked Image]

[Linked Image]

[img]http://i148.photobucket.com/albums/s25/Late-Bloomer/IMG_1376w.jpg[/img]

[img]http://i148.photobucket.com/albums/s25/Late-Bloomer/IMG_0528retouchw.jpg[/img]

Thanks again for looking... grin

Last edited by LateBloomer; 04/30/08.
GB1

T
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
T
Latebloomer, I'm no expert but man those look like a pro took em....way to go.

U
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
U
very good! thanks for sharing! I esp like # 4

Campfire Regular