Hop To
Page 2 of 4 1 2 3 4
H
Campfire Tracker
OP Offline
Campfire Tracker
H
MP,

Thanks for the details on 520/525. I have some experience with the 400 m. sanctuary procedures on some roads in the forested region in Sask. I had to be in my white suit too!

I will pass this to my Alberta friend as well.

jim

LCDR Jim Dodd, USN (Ret.)
"If you're too busy to hunt, you're too busy."
GB1

T
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
T
I forgot the Grazing Lease. Saw lots of deer there in particular but they certainly were not the only deer in the bush. In retrospect, it must be nice to be as cocky as we were to not hunt some deer lol. Worked out ok as I filled a tag later.

We talked with a guy out servicing some well heads, told us that there was going to be some significant logging starting in 07 three or four miles north of the intersection of the haul road and Silver Creek Rd. We were there just before the heavy snows. Had heard it took quite a toll.

Jim, I haven't hunted 340 or 339. Most of my hunting in the Hinton area was 438. Mostly draws in there. It is getting into sheep country, think Cadomin. IIRC, bull elk are OTC but minimum 6 points. Mulies are draw.
Have seen 340 only via driving through it to get into 438. Lots of bush with some agricultural lands from what I have seen. Wish I could offer more info.
Jeff

W
W T Offline
Campfire Greenhorn
Campfire Greenhorn
W
HJ, the date by which your buddy in Alberta must apply for the hunter host permit for you as a "alien" is earlier than if it were for a non resident Canadian, so make sure he gets in there early. i know this from personal experience two years ago. You can get a bull elk tag over the counter for that area. Did it last year after we got the dates sorted.

WT

H
Campfire Tracker
OP Offline
Campfire Tracker
H
WT,

Thanks, and I passed that on to my HH. He was just in the act of visiting the "fish cop" to get the ball rolling.

jim

Originally Posted by bedrock