Print Thread
Hop To
S
Snook Offline OP
Campfire Greenhorn
OP Offline
Campfire Greenhorn
S
After searching, comparing, and saving I finally decided on a 50 BMG upper. She arrived today and I am ecstatic. Its awesome. I bought the Ultralite50 Upper from www.Ultralite50.com with the 22 inch barrel. What a beautiful rifle. It took all of 3-4 minutes to change over my AR-15 lower and she fit like a glove.

I am a machinist by trade and am very impressed with its fit, and finish. Beautiful parkerizing and anodizing. Everything is better than I had hoped. Of course as always there is one negative that in fairness I must admit. I was so pleased I met several of my buddies after work to show it off, and we all decided to head to range tomorrow afternoon after work. Negative point is I bet that none of them bring a single round to shoot and my supply will dwindle rapidly with this bunch......Argggggg!!!

Was so excited I didn't take any pics yet but will ASAP and post some. This thing is awesome!!!!

Snook

GB1

N
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
N
Can't wait to see the range report/pics!!! smile

Biden's most truthful quote ever came during his first press conference, 03/25/21.
Drum roll please...... "I don't know, to be clear." and THAT is one promise he's kept!!!
M
M
I want a 50 Cal. and from the looks of the one at http://www.Ultralite50.com website it looks like a nice design. I registered for their forums so I can see what others are saying. There are some great Testimonials it their Forums. I am looking forward to snooks photos and report.

B
BMT Online Content
Campfire Ranger
Online Content
Campfire Ranger
B
Friggin amazing!

BMT

"The Church can and should help modern society by tirelessly insisting that the work of women in the home be recognized and respected by all in its irreplaceable value." Apostolic Exhortation On The Family, Pope John Paul II
R
Campfire 'Bwana
Campfire 'Bwana
R