Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 8 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
65BR Offline OP
Campfire Ranger
OP Offline
Campfire Ranger
Anyone compare these? Seemed like Swaro years back made a 4x32 but discontinued it.

GB1

Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
I have a S&B fixed 4x36 on my slug gun - its an awesome little scope. Never checked out the other brands you mentioned.

G
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
G
I have a Zeiss 4X32 on one of my Encore barrels. It is a bit larger than some others. Its clarity and eye relier are exceptional for near-sighted wearers with glasses like me. I will probably buy another.

Its been a while since I had a Leupold 4X and I can't comment on the FX-II. I have no experience with Schmidt & Bender.

Cheers,

GrimJim

E
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
E
I've only got the older and the newest Leupolds. The new FXII, 4X is really impressive, especially if you need to shoot quickly from an awkward position. The eye box, i.e. the fore and aft leeway it allows you is very large.
It's very bright and can be customized with all sort of things.
Ray Atkinson claims it, along with the older 3X and 4X Leupolds, and their 1.5-5X20 VXIII hold zero after being impacted better than anything else he has tested. I can tell you mine has been literally slammed to the hard, rocky ground more than once and held zero perfectly. E

B
Campfire 'Bwana
Campfire 'Bwana
B
I think the Zeiss and S&B most likely have better glass, but I've shot so much stuff with Leupold 4X's,I really don't care...

The 280 Remington is overbore.

The 7 Rem Mag is over bore.
IC B2

Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
I find the Zeiss 4X to be brighter and sharper than Leupold scopes. In particular the Leupold 4X has never impressed me.

I have a couple of Zeiss Diatal-C 4x32's 4X's but to be frank I would rather get a Ziess Conquest so I did!

[Linked Image]

J
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
J