Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Campfire Tracker
OP Offline
Campfire Tracker
Went to a VA Hospital today, first time I ever took advantage of any of my benefits. Must say that was the friendlist bunch of people I have ever met in a hospital. Service ten times better than a regular hospital where all they think about is getting your money. Won't be able to see a doctor till the end of August for a physical unless an emergency comes up. Only saw two young folks there, the rest wore grey beards and beer bellys. The hospital staff made me feel special. Made me wonder, just how many vets do we have here around the campfire? I know of four or five, surely we have more than that. Give us a shout. -- no<P>------------------<BR>A hint to the wise is sufficient! Smiles are contagious, infect everyone!

A hint to the wise is sufficient! Experience is the best teacher!
GB1

Campfire Member
Campfire Member
I am a Navy veteran.I served in Desert Storm and peacekeeping missions in Somolia and Bosnia.

L
Campfire Member
Campfire Member
L
Another sailor, but a gray bearded one .... from the Vietnam era, 1971-1975. Last couple years were spent on a carrier, lurking in the Persian Gulf area. (Remember that earlier gasoline "shortage"?) ~ Dan

Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
i was in the navy. went to the gulf. served on uss constellation. wouldn't trade the experience for nothin', but you couldn't get me back in for nothin', either.<P>------------------<BR>Hunting is not a matter of life or death. It is much more important than that.

Hunting is not a matter of life or death. It is much more important than that.
Campfire Kahuna
Campfire Kahuna