Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 4 of 7 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
H
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
H
I can tell you that I wass just on it for my broken leg. I did not like the way it made me feel but it sure did take my pain away. basically made me sleep for a week striaght.

It was not hard to get off of in fact there are still some pills in the bottom of the bottle and I do not here them calling my name.

GB1

Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
Originally Posted by ColdBore
Originally Posted by 175rltw
"looks like I picked the wrong week to quit drinking"

Classic movie! laugh

I could watch it a hundred times, and catch something different that I missed before....

What movie? Sounds familiar, but I can't place it.

I didn't understand a word you said, but whatever it was I'm right there with you.
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
My oldest friend, a guy who served in the samr division in 'Nam and who I was a cop with got cancer from the good old Agent Orange. He was on OC for the last 6 months of his life and it made the pain bearable at least. Pain management in terminally ill folks should leave no stone unturned. As for the rest of us ...STAY THE [bleep] AWAY FROM OC!!!!

Be afraid,be VERY VERY afraid
ad triarios redisse
My Buddy eh76 speaks authentic Frontier Gibberish!
[Linked Image]
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
I was on OC after the last shoulder surgery a couple years ago. Never had much pain, but sure did like the pills. Cut them in half and took one around 8:30 or 9 every evening till the scrip ran out. Very mellow feeling. Easy to see how it could be addictive.

I didn't understand a word you said, but whatever it was I'm right there with you.
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular

Classic movie! laugh

I could watch it a hundred times, and catch something different that I missed before....

well the sniffing glue/ paint thinner line in the post previous to mine brought it to mind! glad someone caught the reference!

IC B2

G
Campfire Tracker