Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 7 of 7 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
S
Campfire Greenhorn
Campfire Greenhorn
S
I would agree that the 250 Savage doesn't kill as well as the book would suggest -it kills much, much better than the book would suggest. grin

GB1

Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
Originally Posted by SCOTTYB
I would agree that the 250 Savage doesn't kill as well as the book would suggest -it kills much, much better than the book would suggest. grin

Amen Mr. ScottyB. This thread has turned into a .243 lovefest and fantastic stories about 22lr, 222, etc. kills. The flipside of this anecdotal posting is what we are hearing is postive because few people like to discuss bad experiences. I would be the first to tell you that I have had some bad experiences with the .224 calibers and have seen plenty of other individuals experience the same and with .243 and 6mm. Having said that...now go ahead and accuse me of being a bad shot. It was me not the cartridge or bullet. I expect that from the defenders of the aforementioned calibers.