Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
L
Campfire Member
OP Offline
Campfire Member
L
I'm new to 4-wheelers. So far, I've added a Warn 2500 winch and a Cycle Country snowplow to mine, and am pretty happy with both. There's so much stuff out there ..... cargo boxes, gun cases, lights, etc., not to mention do-it-yourself ideas. Found anything to recommend, or to stay away from ?

GB1

B
B
Up here in AK we all have a good set of Hotgrips and a Thumb warmer. I use them all the time, especially when plowing.<P>My wife and I have tank bags very usefull. We keep towstraps and emergency stuff in there. Also a great place for your handguns.<P>A gun boot and good mount are very important. I have made some but a factory one is usually better quick disconnect is important.<P>6X6

A
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
A
My favorite addition to a ATV is a good fat saddle horse, that will stand and pack a deer or whatever.<P>------------------<BR>Ray Atkinson<BR>atkinsonhunting.com<BR>208-326-4120

G
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
G
First for me was Polaris's gun case, and mounting bracket w/lock. #2 will be a mounted battery trickle charger. #3 will be a camo cover. #4 will be a tank mounted map bag. #5 I wont't put a winch on, but instead carry a small block and tackle. #6 and on will be some sort of bag for fold up shovel, ax, saw, and tools.<P>Phil

L
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
L
For where I hunt the most important acc. is an extended rack. Big enough to fit climbing stands, deer, and whatever else you need to carry.

IC B2

Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
Extended rear rack, tree stand carrier, Finn-Grip 2-rifle carrier. Can carry rifles, 1 large passenger & 2 deer or hogs (150 lb each) Yup, I DO ignore the load ratings & warning stickers. ( Doesn't everyone? [Linked Image] )badger.<P>------------------<BR>Keep the traditions alive, take your child hunting.....

To anger a conservative, lie to him. To annoy a liberal, tell him the truth.