-->
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 2 1 2
C
C
Howdy, Looks like there are lots of folks who still enjoy riding a good mount. I am fortunate to have 1 good mule and 2 horses. I find that mules are sure footed and have tougher hide, they don't skin-up as easily. I have been riding for about 38 years, and still enjoy it. The 4 wheelers have their place, and lately I find more uses for them. But if I am hunting big country, or just want to slip up on game, my mule or horse is the way for me. You folks take care, and check for cuckle-burs. [img]images/icons/laugh.gif" border="0[/img]

GOD BLESS TEXAS, HUNTER
GB1

M
M
Bear, the address you are trying to post for Jessie is <A HREF="http://horse_packing.tripod.com/index.html" TARGET=_blank>http://horse_packing.tripod.com/index.html</A>

S
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
S
Mule Rider. I , like you ride mules and have for about 28 years. I think the only reason to have a horse is to make a mule. I have never known a person who after riding a good mule went back to a horse. The problem with training them is usually in the person and not the mule, or people buy mature ones that haven't been treated right.<BR>I'm raising two Halflinger mules right now for a team ,saddle work, and packing. The show great promise. Currently, I'm riding aFosx trotter mule, but he is kinda light in the frame.<BR> <BR>Welcome Kaliedscope.<P>There isn't much action on this sight for horse/mule people, so a new comer is always welcome

If God wanted you to walk and carry things on your back, He would not have invented stirrups and pack saddles
J
J
Hey! Don't get over here very often, but I'm a horse guy from Alaska, and wanted to say "hello!" Spring is upon us and soon the busy riding season will begin around my neck of the woods.
<br>
<br>Warm regards,
<br>
<br>Jim
<br>
<br>

Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker