Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 3 of 5 1 2 3 4 5
B
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
B
Have had it since childhood. I find that I can turn it off so I cant hear it kinda like male pattern deafness when driving and cant hear your wife with your right ear.

When I am extremely fatigued it comes on with a vengence.

Also, as others have noted background noise can make hearing very difficult.

GB1

Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
Originally Posted by RockyRaab

The most recent event like that was six weeks ago at a wedding reception. Small room, lots of people all shouting to be heard above all the other people shouting, loud music and a few adult beverages. I got physically unable to remain and had to leave. Dizziness, nausea, violent headache, inability to understand speech, sensitivity to light - the whole shebang.

RockyRaab,

Obviously I'm not a doctor, but the symptoms you're descibing sounds just like something I used to suffer from. Cluster headaches. Similar to migranes but very infrequent. I'd go six months or so give or take without a headache, then WHAM, I'd get a series of headaches over week or so period of time and then they were gone, until months later. The last one I had about 17 years ago was the worst I ever experienced. I was absolutely paralized with extreme pain along with all the symptoms you described. I should have gone to the hospital. After it ended I never had another one.

Just a FWIW.

fish head

A
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
A
Guess I am lucky, all I have got from shooting is a good deal of hearing loss, I'll take it and run..my quiter world is not all that bad btw...

T
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
T
Ears were ringing badly while I was reading this.

I ran an out board boat all weekend that probably aggravated the tinnitus..