Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 2 1 2
A
Campfire Greenhorn
Campfire Greenhorn
A
I have a 1930's vintage Browning Superposed with both barrels choked FULL. Before I actually worked with this gun, I would have agreed with you on the " why would you want the same chokes in both barrels ?" But this set up really works well on doubles trap and I have been impressed with it the few times I have taken it dove hunting. Once you shoot a gun with both barrels choked the same it's not really that odd of a combination. When I am shooting skeet with my 20ga. I keep SKEET chokes in both barrels.

GB1

Campfire Member
Campfire Member
After shooting 1100s for more than three decades, I purchased my first sidelock SxS. I had a tough time getting used to double triggers. I've been shooting the SxS for more than ten years now and I don't think I am even concious when changing from front to back trigger.

S
S
Good point, Anchorage99! There probably aren't many who remember, let alone have had any "hands on" experience with Browning's innovative "twin-single" trigger concept.For a short while, Mauser (via Gamba I believe) also offered this feature on their Model 620 shotgun. Without a doubt, each trigger acting independently of each other and yet being able to fire twice is the best of both worlds. It's my understanding that the design was a troublesome one and expensive to make.

Last edited by swampwolf; 06/13/10.

NRA Benefactor Member
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
Originally Posted by tikka3006

But only 1 choke ie mod/mod if the gun had 1 trigger and selector switch???

If both barrels are choked the same... why would you need a selector? Unless your barrels were not regulated very well for POI or maybe I guess you could use two different loads but want the same choke...