Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 3 1 2 3
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
Originally Posted by brinky72
It's funny how much more a recurve or long bow demand from the shooter. I was just shooting my recurve yesterday and I was getting groups a little bigger than a grapefruit at 30 paces. I then grabbed my Matthews and took a knock off one of my arrows. cry I felt like I was cheating so I went back to the recurve. wink

brinky72,

If you were really shooting groups the size of a grapefruit at 30 paces, then you are a dang fine shot. Many guys can't hit the bag at 30 paces, let alone the spots.

Our God reigns.
Harrumph!!!
I often use quick reply. My posts are not directed toward any specific person unless I mention them by name.
GB1

W
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
W
Well, I definitely haven't practiced enough to shoot a grapefruit at 30 yards but I have been shooting a Martin Hatfield Takedown for 5 years or so now. Wouldn't bow hunt any other way.

Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
Sainte,

Great photo, shot & sentiment! Longbow here as well.

Originally Posted by Sainte_Terrer
I don't shoot recurves (they feel funny to me), but I LOVE to hunt with a longbow. It is extremely rewarding and shooting instinctively is absolutely thrilling.

[Linked Image]

R
Campfire Member
Campfire Member
R
Hunting both elk and deer this year with a recurve

Campfire Member
Campfire Member
Originally Posted by Condition Yellow
Sainte,

Great photo, shot & sentiment! Longbow here as well.

Originally Posted by Sainte_Terrer
I don't shoot recurves (they feel funny to me), but I LOVE to hunt with a longbow. It is extremely rewarding and shooting instinctively is absolutely thrilling.

[Linked Image]