Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
R
Campfire Member
OP Offline
Campfire Member
R
Hello Everyone! I have been lurking here for some time now, and decided that its time to officially introduce myself. My name is Alex and I am a young 30yrs old. I have been dreaming of Africa for many years now, but cannot find anyone locally that shares my passion....or at least shares my passion for the right reasons. I have read all the books by the greats, classic and modern that I can and still have many left on the list. I WILL one day go to africa and face down Cape Buffalo, and Elephant, and any other dangerous game that I can afford to take on. I estimate that I am 10-12 years away from my dream hunt, but do what I can to prepare myself every day. I am sorry if I am going on, but I have a problem. You see, I am an addict. I cant wait for the day that I stand just a few yards from certain death and prove to myself that I have what it takes to take the actions necessary to prove to myself that I am what I believe I am. I am not fearless. I am not anything more than an average man. I do, however have the urge to feel the primal man inside myself. I would like to go sooner than later, as I feel that this experience would be a life changing one. I hope that in the coming years, I am able to meet some of you on the Dark Continent! You have no Idea how lucky you all are!

[Linked Image]
GB1

M
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
M
Welcome! Look forward to your trip as an adventure. Soak up all that Africa has to offer. The hunting safari is merely the topping on the ice cream. Savor it all!

Vena dura, ocyus occide, excusas non offer!
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
Find a way to make your dream happen as soon as you can. Africa doesn't need to be prohibitively expensive. $10k can get you in the door, and make your dreams a reality. That's $200/mo for 4 years.